You are currently viewing How to Deactivate Instagram Account With Details (2024)

How to Deactivate Instagram Account With Details (2024)

Instagram is the one of the most popular and biggest social media platforms in the world, that allows you to share your photos and videos with your friends and family and followers worldwide and this platform comes with over 1 billion monthly active users.

But sometimes we want to save our time for other activities, work, travel or rest and more. so you can deactivate your Instagram account, if you are addicted to Instagram so you can take this step because if you deactivate your Instagram you can save a lot of time for your other activities and work.

If you want to deactivate your Instagram account and you don’t know how to deactivate Instagram account or you don’t know What happens when I deactivate my Instagram account, you comes on right place because in this article I will guide you how you can do this work with full details, clear all doubts and step by step.

What is the Difference Between Delete and Deactivate in Instagram

Delete –

If you delete your Instagram account, you get loss permanently your all your Instagram account data such as your posts, photos, videos, reels, etc, Once you delete your Instagram account you can’t recover your account because it is impossible.

If your account available a good amount of followers, When you delete your Instagram account Instagram automatically notifies your Instagram account followers that the account has been deleted, after deleted your account.

Deactivate –

If you want to deactivate your Instagram account, your Instagram profile will be hidden from other users for a temporary time and your account data or information such as posts, photos, videos, and reels are not deleted, there are stored in Instagram servers, and Instagram has been notified of your followers when you deactivate the account.

The biggest advantage of the deactivation feature is when you log in to your Instagram account any time you get back your all Instagram data photos, videos, posts, reels, etc.

What are the reasons for deactivating my Instagram account

Perhaps, you have many reasons for deactivating your Instagram account such as you wanna take a break from social media, you are addicted to social media or Instagram so you want to overcome your addiction, focus on health, spend a lot of time with your friends and family, you’re going for traveling or you want to spend your vacations without any distraction or you want to learn any skill and even more reasons can available for deactivate Instagram account.

What are the benefits of deactivating my Instagram account

If you deactivate your Instagram account you can get a lot of benefits, if you use your Instagram account for wasting your time such as watching entertainment videos, scrolling, or other activities.

If you deactivate your Instagram account you save a lot of time for your other activities or work, you can reduce your stress and anxiety with improved focus and mental health, you live in the present moment for more time after deactivating your can Instagram account.

If you don’t use your Instagram for some time so you can take a lot of benefits in your health.

Lastly, I recommend you please don’t use any social media platform to waste your time, You can get a lot of benefits from social media such as learning any skill, language, etc, you can start your business from social media, but don’t waste your time on scrolling or watching entertainment videos.

What happens when I deactivate my Instagram account

When you deactivate your Instagram account these things will happen to you first your profile, videos, photos, comments, and likes will be hidden from other users, your Instagram profile will not show in search and content, and your account followers willn’t view of your account like, comments and posts.

But you can see your profile and content after logging in to your account, you can reactivate your Instagram account at any time.

Important – If you don’t reactivate your Instagram account within 30 days Instagram will permanently delete your account which means you can lose your all content, likes, comments, and other data.

How to Deactivate Instagram Account from Phone

Follow these steps to deactivate your Instagram account from your phone

– Open the Instagram app on your phone.

– Log in to your account, who want to deactivate.

– Then tap on your profile picture in the bottom right corner.

– Tap on setting (Gear ⚙️ icon).

– Tap on Account.

– Tap on Privacy.

– And scroll down then tap on Temporarily Disable My Account. 

– Select a reason for deactivating your account from the drop-down menu.

– The last step is to enter your password and then tap on Temporarily disable account.

After following these steps finally, your Instagram account has been deactivated.

How to Deactivate Instagram Account from Web

Follow these steps to deactivate your Instagram account from the web

– First, go to the Instagram website (Instagram.com).

– Log in to your account, if you want to deactivate.

– Click on your profile picture in the top right corner.

– And click on the three lines in the top right corner.

– Then click on settings and go to the account.

– Scroll down and click on Temporarily disable my account.

– Select a reason for deactivating your account from the drop-down menu.

– And enter your password then click on Temporarily disable account.

After completing these steps your account has deactivate.

How to Reactivate Instagram Account from Phone

Follow these steps to reactivate your Instagram account from your phone

– Open the Instagram app on your phone.

– Log in to your account.

– Then tap on your profile picture in the bottom right corner.

– Tap on setting (Gear ⚙️ icon).

– Tap on Account.

– Tap on Privacy.

– And scroll down then tap on Reactivate my Account. 

– Enter your password then click on Reactivate account.

After following these steps finally, your Instagram account has been reactivated. 

How to Reactivate Instagram Account from Web

Follow these steps to reactivate your Instagram account from the web

– First, go to the Instagram website (Instagram.com).

– Log in to your account.

– Click on your profile picture in the top right corner.

– And click on the three lines in the top right corner.

– Then click on settings and go to the account.

– Scroll down and click on Reactivate my account.

– And enter your password then click on Reactivate account.

After completing these steps your account has Reactivate.

FAQ –

Question ; How long can I keep my Instagram account deactivated in 2024?

Answer ; Instagram doesn’t have a specific restriction on how long you can keep your account deactivated.

Question ; How many times Instagram deactivate?

Answer ; Instagram Said, Once a week.

Question ; Can I reactivate my Instagram account after 1 year?

Answer ; There’s no way to restore it but once you can get support from Instagram.

Question ; What does a deactivated Instagram look like?

Answer ; On a deactivated Instagram account’s have doesn’t any profile, image and other things.

Question ; What is the minimum time to reactivate Instagram account?

Answer ; The waiting time is 24 hours after deactivate account.

Question ; What if I need to access my Instagram account after I deactivate it?

Answer ; You need your logging information.

Question ; Can I still use Instagram after I deactivate my account?

Answer ; Yes, you can use your Instagram after logging your account.

Question ; Can I still use other Facebook products if I deactivate my Instagram account?

Answer ; Yes, you can use other Facebook products but your deactivated Instagram account doesn’t need to link from other apps such as whatsapp or Facebook.

Leave a Reply