How to Delete Pinterest Account (2026)

Pinterest is also a popular social who have billions of users and downloads and almost every internet user knows this platform and most of the users use it, most of the people use this app for discovering ideas, inspiration, sharing content and making audiance with talent.

But sometimes some people have different reasons to delete their Pinterest account, maybe they have multiple accounts or any other reason people no longer want to use pinterest, it is compeletly depends on them.

Before deleting your Pinterest account, you need a backup of your Pinterest account if your account data is important to you like photos, videos, and other things, whather who is bio or other content on your Pinterest account must back up your Pinterest account.

In this guide, I will share with you a step-by-step guide on how to delete your Pinterest account. Also, also i will share with you what the difference is the between deleting and deactivating pinterest accoung even i cover what happens after deleting your Pinterest account.

What is the Difference Between Deleting and Deactivating a Pinterest Account –

Deactivating Account – When you deactivate your Pinterest account it isn’t delete, the deactivation helps you can do temporary disabled your account not permanent, it is remove from search and not anyone can see your account until you can’t reactive your Pinterest account, when you reactive account you can see your accounts all data.

But if you wanna reactive your account, reactive account before 7 days because after 7 days of deactivation, Pinterest permanently deletes your account and data, by the way you can download your data before deleting your account.

Most of the people’s use this feature to take a break from social media.

Deleting Account –  When you delete your Pinterest account that means you delete your account permanently with your all data like boards, pins, photos, videos and other things, you cannot recover your account after deleting, when you wanna delete your account download your data if is important for you otherwise you lose it all.

This features who use whom don’t need any service from social media, if you wanna delete your account it is simple first deactivate your account and forget your account for 7 days, after this period you can see your account is automatically deleted.

What Happens When You Delete Your Pinterest Account –

  • When you delete your Pinterest account, your Pinterest public profile is immediately deactivated after this, no one can see your Pinterest profile after deleting your account.
  • After this, all your Pinterest account data is removed like boards, pins, photos, videos and other content, this content only you see if you have alredy backup of your Pinterest account before deleting.

  • And your all data who avalible in your Pinterest account is permanently deleted after 7 days, if you change your mind within 7 days after deleting your account, you can reactivate your pinterest account and you a get your all pinterest account data again.

  • But keep in mind after 7 days you can’t do this because your account is permanently deleted, that is why i tell you get your pinterest account backup before deleting.

Reminder – Get a backup of your Pinterest account data like your photos, videos or other things that are important to you get the backup, otherwise you can lose all your important data.

How to Delete Pinterest Account from Phone –

How to Delete Pinterest Account from Web –

FAQ –

Question: What happens if I delete my Pinterest account?

Answer: When you delete your Pinterest account, your Pinterest profile and all your account data are deleted, that means, you can’t see your profile, you can’t access your data and even no one who uses Pinterest can see your account.

But keep in mind after 7 days you can’t do this because your account is permanently deleted, that is why i tell you get your pinterest account backup before deleting.

Question: Can I delete my Pinterest account and make a new one with the same email?

Answer: Yes, you can create a new account with the same email after deleting your old Pinterest account, but i recommended you wait until your old account is completely deleted.

Question: Does deleting the Pinterest app delete your account?

Answer: No, when you delete you pinterest app from your phone, it doesn’t mean your Pinterest account is deleted, when you download the Pinterest app on your mobile, you can access your old account again after logging in.

What Happens When You Delete Your Pinterest App – When you delete the app, your account is activated anyone can see your Pinterest profile and content after reinstalling the app, you can get access to your old account.

Conclusion –

So, this is the full guide on how to delete your Pinterest account on your mobile and computer with both devices, i not only guided you on how to delete your account, but I also shared more information like what happens when you delete you pinterest account and what the difference is between deleting and deactivating a Pinterest account.

If you like this guide and information please share it with your friends and family members or any person who needs this article, and if you have any questions about this article or our website, you can ask in the comment section.

Read More –

How to Delete Facebook Page (2026)

How to Delete Gmail Account (2026)

How to Delete Snapchat Account (2026)

How to Delete X Account (2026)

How to Deactivate Snapchat Account (2026)

Leave a Comment